TCA Elects New Board of Directors, Doncaster Elected President

The Tilt-Up Concrete Association (TCA), a non-profit international organization that serves to expand and improve the use of Tilt-Up as the preferred construction method, has announced the election of new board members and the slate of officers for the 2012 year.

Glenn Doncaster, president of Citadel Contractors, Inc. (Apex, North Carolina) was elected president of the TCA board of directors at its annual meeting on January 26. Doncaster specializes in taking projects intended for traditional masonry and transforming them using Tilt-Up technology. He has been a member of the construction industry for several decades and a TCA board of directors member since 2004.

Other officers serving the board for 2012 are:

President-elect Kimberly Corwin of A.H. Harris & Sons (Newington, Connecticut)

Secretary David Tomasula, P.E., of CON/STEEL Tilt-Up Systems (Dayton, Ohio)

Treasurer Shane Miller of DIVCON, Inc. (Spokane Valley, Washington)

Past-president Ed McGuire of Bob Moore Construction (Arlington, Texas)

Elected to three-year terms to the board for the first time are:

Frank Adames of Contratistas Civiles y Mecanicos (CCM) (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)

Mark Johnson, P.E., S.E.C.B of Johnson Structural Group (Boca Raton, Florida)

Elected by the TCA’s Global Associate Council to a three-year term to the board was:

Mike Denson of Innovative Brick Systems, LLC. (Broomfield, Colorado)

Those continuing service on the board are:

Jimmie Ballard of CMC Construction Services (Houston, Texas)

Jeffrey Brown, AIA, of Powers Brown Architecture (Houston, Texas)

Barclay Gebel of Concrete Strategies, LLC (St. Louis, Missouri)

Andrew S. McPherson of Seretta Construction (Apopka, Florida; Charlotte, North Carolina or Austin, Texas)

Tom Stecker of Composite Technologies Corporation (Boone, Iowa)

Shannon D. Stucker of AML, Inc. (Floyds Knobs, Indiana)

James Williams, P.E., C.E., S.E., AIA of ae urbia and J.M. Williams and Associates, Inc. (Salt Lake City, Utah)

Mike Wolstenholme of Meadow Burke (Chesterfield, Virginia)

Ex-officio members of the board from related associations are:

Lionel Lemay, director of applied engineering for the National Ready Mix Concrete Association

Douglas Sordyl, managing director for industry affairs of the American Concrete Institute

Tony Johnson, regional manager for the Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute Larry Novak, director of engineered buildings for the Portland Cement Association

In other business, TCA announced recipients of the Peter Courtois Memorial, Robert Aiken Innovation, Murray Parker Memorial, Irving Gill Distinguished Architect and David L. Kelly Engineering awards during the annual business meeting. Detailed information on the award winners and copies of the meeting minutes are available through TCA by calling (319) 895-6911 or visiting